• Facebook Twitter

Men's Cross Country - WHAC Champions

11/07/2011 – The men's cross county team regained the WHAC Championship at Riverside Park on Saturday afternoon. The Saints will now advance to the NAIA National Championships in Fort Vancouver, Washington in two weeks. Aquinas enters the championships ranked 10th in the latest NAIA coaches poll.

The Saints were led by the first place finish of Devin Lea. Lea, who was crowned WHAC Runner of the Year, came off the course in a personal best time of 24:57. All-WHAC performances were also turned in by Dustin Heiler (3rd - 25:24), Nick Thelen (5th - 25:44), and Mike Gravelyn (7th - 25:47). Kolin Stickney (9th - 25:55) and Jim Janisse (12th - 26:09) both stepped up and earned All-WHAC second team honors.

All-WHAC 1st Team: Devin Lea, Dustin Heiler, Nick Thelen, Mike Gravelyn
All-WHAC 2nd Team: Kolin Stickney, Jim Janisse

Academic All-WHAC: Nick Thelen, Devin Lea, Eddie Seymour, Andrew Libs, Kevin Mahar, Dustin Heiler, Killian Smith

Champion of Character: Andrew Libs
WHAC Coach of the Year: Mike Wojciakowski

Men's 8000 Meter Team Scores

1. Aquinas 25
2. Siena Heights 49
3. Cornerstone 57
4. Davenport 116
5. Indiana Tech 144
6. Madonna 160
7. UM-Dearborn 197
8. Concordia 229

More News Stories