• Facebook Twitter

2012 NAIA Daktronics Scholar Athletes Announced

12/01/2012 – Aquinas College was represented by 14 of their fall athletes on the NAIA Daktronics Scholar-Athlete teams. The criteria to earn this honor is to have either junior or senior status and carry a 3.5 or higher G.P.A.

The men's soccer team, who recently won the WHAC Tournament, was represented by three individuals. Michael Gagnon, Mitch Torres and Jonathan Spencer all met and surpassed the standards and all earned their first Daktronics Scholar-Athlete award.

The cross country teams had eleven current members receive the honor handed down by the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics). First time recipients included Rachael Steil, Jessica Dippel and Dan Foley. Killian Smith received the honor for the second time, while Kevin Mahar, Rachel Reyna, Jackie Katt and Carly Plank experienced their third award. The trio of Eddie Seymour, Andrew Libs and Alina Dhaseleer all received the award for the fifth time.

More News Stories