• Facebook Twitter

Women's Lacrosse

Women's Lacrosse Team
Head Coach: Owen Blank (1st year)
Assistant Coach:
2014 Record: 12-5, 8-2 WHAC

Post Season Awards | Field

Team Statistics
Prospective Athlete Questionnaire

About the AQ Women's Lacrosse Program

The opportunity for a quality lacrosse experience can be found at Aquinas College. The AQ community wants and supports lacrosse. The lacrosse team will have spring priority for practice and games on our newly built turf field, which sits in a beautiful location in a prime part of campus. By choosing Aquinas, you will be a part of a respected program that values quality on and off the lacrosse field.

2014 Schedule

Sat., Sep. 27 vs. Grand Valley Club Grand Rapids, Mich. 9:30am  
Sat., Oct.4 GVSU Play Day Allendale, Mich. All Day  
Sun., Oct. 19 vs. Wisconsin MSU Play Day @Rockford HS 10:00am  
Sun., Oct. 19 vs. Indiana Tech MSU Play Day @Rockford HS 12:00pm  
Sat., Feb. 28 @ Lawrence Tech** Southfield, Mich. TBA  
Sat., March 7

vs. Tennessee Wesleyan

NWLL Spring Break 1:00pm  
Sun., March 8

vs. Columbia

NWLL Spring Break TBA  
Mon., March 9 vs. Reinhardt NWLL Spring Break 4:30pm  
Sat., March 14 @ Sienna Heights** Adrian, Mich. 4:00pm  
Fri., March 20 vs. Midland Grand Rapids, Mich. 1:00pm  
Sat., March 21 vs. Robert Morris Grand Rapids, Mich.


Tues., March 24 vs. Fort Lewis Grand Rapids, Mich 4:00pm  
Wed., March 25 vs. Davenport** Grand Rapids, Mich. TBA  
Sat., March 28 vs. Lawrence Tech** Grand Rapids, Mich. TBA  
Sun., March 29 vs. Indiana Tech** Grand Rapids, Mich. TBA  
Wed., April 1 @ Lourdes** Slyvania, Ohio TBA  
Sat., April 4 @ Davenport** Grand Rapids, Mich. TBA  
Wed., April 8 vs. Lourdes** Grand Rapids, Mich.


Sat., April 11 vs. Sienna Heights Grand Rapids, Mich. 2:00pm  

Sun., April 12

. @ Indiana Tech

Fort Wayne, Ind. TBA


April 17-18


WHAC Championships


Thurs.- Sat.,

April 24-26

NWLL Championships



** Denotes WHAC Game

Team Roster

No. Photos Name Yr. Pos. Hometown/High School (College)
1 Taylor Truttschel Taylor Truttschel Sr. Mid. Hartland, Wis./Arrowhead
2 Abby Lux Abby Lux** Sr. Mid. Northbrook, Ill./Glenbrook North
3 Meaghan Farrell Meaghan Farrell Jr. Def.. Grand Rapids, Mich./Catholic Central
4 Dani Brodberg Dani Brodberg Fr. Atk. Lansing, Mich./Waverly
5 Mikela Caseria Mikela Caseria Sr. Atk. Millani, Hawaii/Genesse Community College
8 Iris Bannon Iris Bannon So. Def. Orangeville, Ont./Grey Highlands Secondary Schools
9 Sam Fogus Sam Fogus Sr. Def. Midland, Mich./HH Dow
10 Haley Jacob Haley Jacob Jr. Mid. Rocky River, Ohio/Rocky River
11 Monelle Bradshaw Monelle Bradshaw Sr. Def. Coral Springs, Fla./Stoneman Douglas/Florida Gulf Coast
12 Kendall Carr Kendall Carr Fr. Def. Rockford, Mich./Rockford
15 Jennifer Adams Jennifer Adams Fr. Atk. Golden, Co./Ralston Valley
16 Lucy Montanaro Lucy Montanaro Fr. GK Walworth, New York/Ganada
17 Jayme Brizzola Jayme Brizzola Fr. Atk. Zionsville, Ind./Zionsville
18 Anne Morrow Anne Morrow So. Def. Grand Rapids, Mich./Catholic Central
19 Sarah Zahm Sarah Zahm So.. Def. Grand Rapids, Mich./West Catholic
20 Hannah Crosby Hannah Crosby Fr. Atk. Henrietta, New York/Mercy
21 Courtney Rosol Courtney Rosol Fr. Mid. Grand Blanc, Mich./Flint Powers
22 Meghan Gray Meghan Gray Sr. GK Fishers, Ind./Guerin Catholic
23 Alexandra Burns Alexandra Burns Jr. Atk. Northville, Mich./Ladywood
25 Bailey Terebinski Bailey Terebinski Sr. Atk. Flint, Mich./Flint Powers
26 Photo Not Available Genni Terrana Fr. GK Spencerport, New York/Spencerport
33 Alisa Skluzacek Alisa Skluzacek** Sr. Def. St. Charles, Ill./St. Charles
** denotes captain



Owen Blank - Head Coach


(616) 632-2474 (Office)


Season Outlook




Post Season Awards

Offensive Player of the Year 2010 Kati Rogers & Michelle Murphy
  2011 Hannah Brogger & Lauren McCarty
  2012 Hannah Brogger
  2014 Alexa Burns
Defensive Player of the Year 2010 Bre Stockall
  2011 Jess Tunis
  2012 Jolie Williams
  2014 Anne Morrow
Most Improved Player 2010 Taelor Sanders
  2011 Bailey Terebinski
  2012 Liza Flewelling
  2014 Meghan Gray
Spirit of the Stick Award 2010 Hannah Brogger, Bri Shefferly
  2011 Kati Rogers
  2012 Bailey Terebinski
  2014 Sam Fogus
Freshman of the Year

2011 Taylor Truttschel

2012 Alex Burns

2014 Hannah Crosby

WHAC Awards

2013 - 1st Team - Katie Rogers, Lauren McCarty, Bre Stockall, Alexa Burns, Anne Morrow and

Iris Bannon

WCLL Awards

2010 - 1st Team - Kati Rogers, Michelle Murphy, Lauren McCarty and Bre Stockall

2011 - 1st Team - Kati Rogers, Hannah Brogger, Bri Shefferly and Bre Stockall

2011 - 2nd Team - Michelle Murphy, Lauren McCarty and Jess Tunis

WCLA All-American Awards

2011 - 2nd Team - Kati Rogers

2011- Honorable Mention - Hannah Brogger, Bri Shefferly and Bre Stockall

NWLL All-American Awards

2012 - 1st Team - Hannah Brogger

2012 - 2nd Team - Kati Rogers and Liza Flewelling

2013 - 1st Team - Alexa Burns, Bre Stockall, and Anne Morrow

2013 - 2nd Team - Kati Rogers and Lauren McCarty


The Field

Aquinas College Athletic Field (At left:) With synthetic turf installed during summer 2007, Aquinas becomes the first member of the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) to have an artificial playing surface for lacrosse and soccer.