Cancelled: College Band and Jazz Band Concert

The College Band will be presenting:

  • Aaron Copland's "Fanfare for the Common Man" under the direction of Bailey Budnik, Student Conductor
  • "Espana Cani"  by Pascual Marquina arr. by Robert Longfield, under the direction of Roman Sustaita, Student Conductor
  • "Cantando" by Alfred Reed, 
  • Steve Reich's "Clapping Music," and 
  • an experimental work "Simulacrum" by Jordan Nobles.

The Jazz Band will present:

  • "Get to the Other Side" by Steve Wilson, 
  • "Nardis" by Miles Davis, 
  • "Norwegian Wood" by Lennon and McCartney, 
  • "The Preacher" by Horace Silver, 
  • "Watch What Happens" by Michel LeGrand, and 
  • "I Remember You" by Victor Schertzinger.

Both ensembles are directed by Dr. Tom Polett, Visiting Associate Professor of Music. This Concert is FREE and open to the public.  For more information, email  Learn more about other events happening in the music department on our events page.