Music at Aquinas College

Concerts and Events

Unless otherwise noted, all events are free of charge and take place in Kretschmer Recital Hall in the Art and Music Center. For more information, please call (616) 632-2413.

Spring 2020 Concert and Events Calendar

St. Thomas Aquinas Week Celebration
Wednesday, January 22 through Tuesday, January 28

Moxie Strings Residency
Tuesday, February 4
12:30 p.m.- AQ Student Clinics
5:30 p.m.- Reception & Roundtable Discussion for K-12 Music Educators
7:30 p.m. – “Classical Meets Celtic Music” concert performance by Moxie Strings - tickets available at the door

“Winter Experience” Concert A concert featuring all Music Department Ensembles
Sunday, February 9 at 3:00 p.m.

Broadway Revue 2020 AQ Jazz Band and Vocal Soloists
Wednesday, February 12 at 9:30 p.m. The Moose Café, Cook Carriage House

Duo Caluda: Classical Guitar and Harpsichord Recital featuring Drs. Elizabeth Watkins Caluda ‘76 & Glenn Caluda in Dedication of the Watkins Harpsichord to the AQ Music Dept.
Thursday, March 19 at 7:30 p.m.

Lenten Organ Meditations with Readings and Music Selections A Campus Ministry & Music Department Collaboration
Friday, March 20 at 6:00 p.m. Our Lady Seat of Wisdom Chapel

Student Honors Recital
Saturday, March 21 at 7:30 p.m. After-glow reception to follow!

College Band and Jazz Band Concert
Sunday, March 22 at 3:00 p.m.

Lenten Choral Reflections Aquinas College, Basilica of St. Adalbert, and Immaculate Heart of Mary Church Choirs in Collaboration
Sunday, March 29 at 3:00 p.m. Basilica of St. Adalbert

A Concert of Sacred Music for Palm Sunday AQ Collegiate Singers and Chamber Strings
Sunday, April 5 at 3:00 p.m. Dominican Chapel at Marywood

Spring Choral Concert Featuring all AQ Choral Ensembles
Sunday, April 19 at 3:00 p.m.

“Color My World” Earth Day Concert with the AQ Jazz Band
Tuesday, April 21 at 7:30 p.m. Jazz Café, Donnelly Center

AQ College Band and Chamber Strings Concert with Concerto Winner(s)
Sunday, April 26 at 3:00 p.m.

Summer Jazz Camp 2020
Sunday, June 14-Friday June 19