Human Resources at Aquinas College

Employee Recognition Awards 2020

Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards

Excellent Service

Sharon E. Smith, MSW, LCSW, ACSW
Director, Counseling, Health and Wellness Services

Outstanding Scholar

Daniel C. Wagner, Ph.D.
Chair & Assistant Professor - Philosophy

Outstanding Teacher

Susan Hojnacki, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor - World Languages and School of Education

Rising Star

Mallory E. Miller, M.Ed.
Assistant Director - Center for Diversity, Inclusion and Equity

Faculty and Staff Service Awards

35 Years

Cynthia Talbert
Records Specialist

25 Years

Deborah O'Donnell
Administrative Assistant, VP Advancement

Joseph Spencer
Associate Professor, Mathematics

Katharina Hausler-Gross
Associate Provost, Engagement and Outreach

20 Years

Jeremy Wood
Director, Admissions Operations

Steven Buyze

Chad Buczkowski
Instructional Technology & Media Coordinator

Michelle Jeffries
Director, Library

Lynn Atkins-Rykert
Graduate Programs Coordinator

Cecilia Cunningham
Director, Major and Planned Gifts

Jill Straub
Peer Tutor Coordinator

15-16 Years

Kari Zeller
Chemistry Lab Manager

Cheryl Dykhouse
Communications Specialist/AQ Day Coordinator

Marcos Romero
Professor of World Languages

Yashowanto Ghosh
Associate Professor, Mathematics

Molly Patterson
Associate Professor & Chair, Political Science

Jennifer Hess
Professor & Chair, Biology

Deborah Steketee
Professor of Sustainable Business

Jodee Helman
Senior IT Systems Support Specialist

10 Years

Jessica Stevenson
Campus Safety Dispatcher

Timothy Ramsay
Interim Director of Student Activities & Orientation

Brian Divita
Associate Professor, Business Administration

Victor Karandashev
Professor of Psychology

Carol Gunsch
Program Coordinator, OLLI

5-6 Years

Brian Blake
Supervisor, Campus Safety

Kyle Hull
Assistant Professor, Communication

Stacy Slomski
Visiting Lecturer, Education

Daniel Mancilla
Assistant Professor, English

Ted Craig
Athletic Band Director

Beth Ciangi

Richard Latimer
Assistant Professor, Computer Info Systems & Chair

Mark O'Toole
Professor & Chair, Business

Linda Keway
Visiting Lecturer, Education

Nathan Lareau
Visiting Assistant Professor, Art