Career Services at Aquinas College

Events & Programs

Check Handshake for details and pre-registration information

 

An Inside Look at Kellogg's: Employer On-Site Visit (Please register for this event on Handshake) Transportation available!

Thursday, September 14. 2017 - 3:30-5pm - 5300 Patterson Ave. SE, Grand Rapids MI 49512

 

Class to Career Seminar Series (5-6pm Wege Ballroom)

Biddy Murphy Logo: For the Irish - and lovers of things Irish - Who have amazingly good taste!

Aquinas College is grateful for the generous and committed support from Biddy Murphy, helping provide these valuable career preparation workshops for students!

 

Resumes - Panel of Human Resource professionals will discuss "How to get your resume looked at in this economy"

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Networking - Up to 95% of jobs are found through networking. A look at Linkedin and how Facebook can affect your career

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Etiquette - SAINT TO SAINT - NETWORKING/ETIQUETTE Networking with alumni over hors d'oeuvres & beverages

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 (5-6:30pm)

Alumni Registration

Student Registration

Interviewing - Practice with a professional

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

 

Collaborative Events

Accounting Seminar with CPA Firm Representatives

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 4:30-6pm - Loutit Room

Accounting Workshop prep for recruiting event

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 4:30-6pm - Loutit Room

Accounting Reception meet with accounting firms for internship and full time opportunities

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 5-6:30pm - Calvin's Prince Conference Center

Graduate School Panel hear from alumni who have successfully completed a Graduate school program. Brought to you by Student Support Services (Trio), the Center for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, and the AQ Advantage Center Career Services

Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 5-6pm - Loutit Room

IT/Actuarial Day Mathematics/CIS/MIS

Friday, October 20, 2017 - 10:30-3pm - Auto Owners Corporate Office Lansing MI

Bio/Chem Panel Biology/Chemistry Alumni Panel

Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 6:15-7:15 - AH 111


Career Fairs
GVSU Fall Career Fair

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 1-5pm - DeVos Place Convention Center

GAP Year Fair

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 11-1:30pm - Hope College, Maas Center

Eastern Michigan Fall Career Fair 2017

Spring 2018 Date TBA - 1-4pm - EMU's Student Center Ballroom

Job Pursuit the interview fair (pre-registration will be required)

Friday, February 16, 2018 - 9-4pm - Crowne Plaza Lansing West, Lansing MI

GVSU Winter Career Fair

Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 1-5pm - DeVos Place Convention Center