Art at Aquinas College

Gallery

The Aquinas Art & Music Center Gallery exhibition program is an intrinsic part of our students’ liberal arts education and a venue for public exchange and collaboration. The AMC Gallery hosts 6 shows throughout the year which are free and open to the public.

In the space, local, national and international artists share their work and art making processes, and faculty share their current investigations, with both the Aquinas Community, and greater West Michigan. We also celebrate the success of our Art Students in our annual Student Show and our Bachelor of Fine Arts Majors in their Senior Exhibition, each showcasing a focused body of work.

Director 
Dana Freeman
freemdan@aquinas.edu
(616) 632-2408

Gallery Hours
Monday through Thursday: 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 
Saturday & Sunday: 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. 

Exhibition Calendar

Tuesday, September 5-Friday, September 29
Gary L. Freeburg: "Living Among Alaska's Volcanoes: My Kind of Wilderness."
Homecoming Reception: Saturday, September 23, 2-4 p.m.

Thursday, October 12-Friday, November 10
Aquinas Art Department Faculty Show
Opening Reception: Thursday, October 12, 4-6 p.m.
Closed: October 21-29 for Fall Break

Monday, November 27-Friday, December 15
New Forms Class Exhibit
Opening Reception: Wednesday, November 29, 12-2 p.m.

Thursday, January 18-Friday, February 16
Bill Hosterman & Ed Wong-Ligda: The Land
Opening Reception: Thursday, January 18, 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Sunday, February 25-Thursday, March 29
2018 Student Show
Opening Reception: Sunday, February 25, 2-4 p.m.
Closed: March 3-11 Spring Break

Sunday, April 8-Saturday, May 5
2018 B.F.A. Exhibition

Group 1- Sun., April 8 – Fri., April 20, 2018
Morgan Hannah
Ruby Olson
Sarah Ellis

Opening Reception: Sunday, April 8, 2-4 p.m.

Group 2- Sun., April 22 – Sat., May 5, 2018
Cordell Chester
Tiffany Nunzio
Thomas DeBoer

Opening Reception: Sun., April 22, 2-4 pm