Music at Aquinas College

Concerts and Events

Unless otherwise noted, all events are free of charge and take place in Kretschmer Recital Hall in the Art and Music Center. For more information, please call (616) 632-2413.


Community Celebration of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. College Chorus in the MLK Community Choir

Sunday, January 14 at 6:00 pm. New Hope Baptist Church 130 Delaware Street SE

Jazz with Paul Brewer, trombone and Robin Connell, piano with guests Tim Froncek, drums and Chris Kjorness, bass

Saturday, January 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Artists reception to follow!

St. Thomas Aquinas Week Celebration

Monday, January 22 through Sunday, January 28
For a full schedule of the week’s events, go to https://www.aquinas.edu/resources/student-resources/campus-ministry/st-thomas-aquinas-week

Broadway Revue 2018

Wednesday, February 7 at 9:30 p.m.
Sponsored by The Music Club The Moose Café, Cook Carriage House

“Winter Experience” Concert

February 11 at 3:00 p.m.
A concert featuring all Music Department Ensembles Sunday, hot cocoa and cookies to follow!

AQ Music Student Showcase

Saturday, February 24 at 7:30 p.m.
$5.00 at the door.
Proceeds support future Music Department tours Donnelly Center

AQ Fine Arts Day

Friday, March 16
The Theatre, Music, Art, and Creative Writing departments, along with Admissions, invite area high school students to campus to explore fine arts majors and minors! For more information go to: https://www.aquinas.edu/admissions/undergraduates/visits-directions/aqday-open-house/fine-arts-aqday

STEAM Week

March 19-24, Moose Café
Ekphrastic Night - Art Responding to Art

Wednesday, March 21 7:00-9:00 p.m. The Moose Café, Cook Carriage House
Co-Sponsored by the Women’s Resource Center, Writing Center, Music Department and AQPB Resourceful Women’s Conference Luncheon with the AQ Women’s Chorus Saturday, March 24 Noon-2:00 p.m. Donnelly Center For more information go to: https://www.aquinas.edu/womens-center/events

2018 Student Honors Recital

Saturday, March 24 at 7:30 p.m.
After-glow reception to follow!

Sacred Music Concert with the AQ Collegiate Singers and Chamber Strings

Sunday, March 25 at 3:00 p.m. Our Lady Seat of Wisdom Chapel

AQ College Band Concert with a guest Quintet performing on Jerry Nowak's Suite for Woodwind Quintet and Band

Sunday, April 8 at 3:00 p.m.

Evening of Chamber Music

Thursday, April 12 at 7:30 p.m.

Spring Oratorio Concert

Sunday, April 15 at 4:00 p.m. Fountain Street Church 24 Fountain Street NE
AQ College Chorus in collaboration with the Fountain Street Church Choir Dr. Mark Webb, director Performing: Missa Brevis, by Zoltan Kodaly Peaceable Kingdom, by Randall Thompson

Spring Jazz Night

Tuesday, April 17 at 7:30 p.m. Donnelly Center

Summer Jazz Camp 2018

Sunday, June 17-Friday June 22
Open to middle school to college to adult learners!