See updates on our COVID-19 plans at

OLLI at Aquinas College

Norbert J. Hruby Emeritus Award


48 years of Lifelong Learning!
Honoring the 2022 Norbert J. Hruby Emeritus Award Recipients
For their leadership, generosity and service to the community.

New date:
Thursday, May 12
5-8 p.m.
Drinks and dinner under the tent
Browne Center
2001 Robinson Road
Aquinas College

For more information, contact OLLI at Aquinas (616) 632-2430.

The Aquinas Norbert J. Hruby Emeritus Award is given as a tribute to an individual or couple in the community whose leadership, generosity and spirit of service have been sustained over the course of many years, and whose dedication to the welfare of all citizens serves as a light to guide those who follow. Each year, the recipients are honored in May at an annual gala, the Aquinas Emeritus

2022 Aquinas Norbert J. Hruby Emeritus

John & Micki Benz

Past Aquinas Norbert J. Hruby Emeritus Award Recipients

1983 David Dyer Hunting, Sr.
1984 Dorothy Leonard Judd
1985 Carl Morgenstern
1986 James and Audrey Sebastian
1987 William Jackson Chaille
1988 Edward John Frey
1989 Minor and Mary Ann Keeler
1990 Hy Berkowitz
1991 Peter Wege
1992 Fred and Bernie Keller
1993 Peter and Pat Cook
1994 Richard and Helen DeVos
1995 Dr. Norbert Hruby
1996 Stuart and Barbara Hoffius
1997 George and Katy McAleenan
1998 Bob and Aleicia Woodrick
2000 President Gerald R. Ford
2001 Hon. Robert A. Benson
2002 Mayor John Logie
2003 Larry and Nancy Erhardt
2004 Sr. Mary Aquinas Weber, O.P.
2005 Ella Sims
2006 Dick and Barbara Young
2007 Lyle Morrison
2008 Dan and Eunice Pfeiffer
2009 Rabbi Albert Lewis and Dr. Shirley Lewis
2010 Kate Pew Wolters and Robert C. Pew
2011 Mike and Sue Jandernoa
2012 Bert and Jan Bleke
2013 Dave and Linda Mehney
2014 Marty and Sue Allen, John and Marie Canepa, Richard and Betty Gillett
2015 Bob and Judy Hooker
2016 The Honorable George Heartwell and Susan Heartwell
2017 Juan R. Olivarez, Ph.D. '71 and Mary Olivarez
2018 Sam and Janene Cummings
2019 Bill and India Manns
2020 Deb Bailey and Mary Alice Williams