We celebrate individuals and partner organizations who have demonstrated significant service to Aquinas College at the annual Welcome Home Reception and Awards Celebration.


2023 Recipient

Ralph Dallier '81

Ralph DallierRalph Dallier is President and owner of Franklin Integrated Interiors, a Pittsburgh-based commercial furniture, flooring, and interior construction dealership. Under Ralph’s leadership, Franklin has grown exponentially and is the trusted partner for creating inspiring destinations that empower people to work, learn and heal.

Ralph is an Aquinas College graduate with a BSBA in Business Administration and Economics and has been a lifelong supporter of the school and its athletic programs. Ralph is passionate about giving back to the community and is active in several community organizations and youth programs. However, his greatest accomplishment is his 35-year marriage to his wife Toni and their three children - Anthony, Jackie and Sammie.


  • Individuals or partner corporations/organizations of the College shall be eligible for the award.
  • Time, effort, and monetary gifts on behalf of Aquinas College shall constitute the criteria in considering a candidate for the award. The award may recognize one, two, or three of these elements.
  • The Outstanding Alumnus/Alumna award shall be presented at the Awards Gala during Homecoming Weekend.


Past Recipients

Ray Bauer ’64
1971 Honoree

Philip Kernicki ’65
1971 Honoree

Lyle Morrision ’52
1971 Honoree

Sister Aquin Gallagher, O.P.
1972 Honoree

Sister Mary Gonzago Udell, O.P. †
1973 Honoree

C. Arthur Woodhouse
1974 Honoree

Peter Wege
1975 Honoree

Raymond Knape
1976 Honoree

Sister M. Aquinas Weber, O.P. ’58
1977 Honoree

Hugh Allen
1978 Honoree

Neil Colings
1979 Honoree

Carol Duba Holm ’61
1979 Honoree

Don Freeman
1980 Honoree

Ken Marin ’47
Mildred Jablonski Martin ’47

1981 Honorees

The Dominican Sisters ~ Grand Rapids
1982 Honorees

Sister Anne Keating, O.P. ’57
1983 Honoree

Jane Hibbard Idema
1984 Honoree

Richard Gillett
1985 Honoree

Monsignor Arthur Bukowski
1986 Honoree

Ella Sims ’87
1987 Honoree

Harold Davidson
1988 Honoree

Rosemary Murphy
1989 Honoree

The Raaymakers Family
1990 Honoree

John Cummiskey
1991 Honoree

George McAleenan
1991 Honoree

Fred Clancy ’40 †
1992 Honoree

Paul Pearson
1992 Honoree

John Veneklasen
1994 Honoree

John Jackoboice
1995 Honoree

Marge Byington
1996 Honoree

Marty Allen
1997 Honoree

Edward "Ned" Smtih, Sr. ’61
1998 Honoree

Edward Twohey
1999 Honoree

The Reverend Jim Cusack
2000 Honoree

David Weinandy, Ph.D.
2001 Honoree

Nancy (Murphy) Erhandt
2002 Honoree

John Wheeler
2004 Honoree

Estelila "Stella" Ferris ’88 †
2005 Honoree

Mike Lown ’86
Kathleen (Hieshetter ’87) Lown

2006 Honorees

Lee E. Jacokes, Ph.D. ’61
2007 Honoree

José Narezo ’75
2008 Honoree

Father Mark Pryzbysz ’83
2009 Honoree

Robert Boguslaski, Ph.D. ’62
2010 Honoree

Thomas Zwier, Ph.D. ’76
2010 Honoree

Patrick A. Miles, Sr. M.M. ’95
2011 Honoree

Robert J. White ’71
2017 Honoree

Paula T. Meehan
Spirt of Aquinas Award
2017 Honoree

Karen Palmore ’89
2018 Honoree

Thomas Czerney ’74
2019 Honoree

Dr. Nkechy Ekere Ezeh
2021 Honoree

Sister Mary Ann Barrett, O.P. '66
2022 Honoree